National Film Award Jury Head Priyadarshan said, “Why Akshay Kumar is given the ‘Best Actor’ award, why so many questions? ‘

As soon as the National Film Award Jury took the name of Akshay Kumar as the best actor on Friday, the first round of gossip and then twitter started. In such a scenario, the President of the National Film Award Jury, filmmaker Priyadarshan, showed Akshay Kumar a favored decision to be elected for the award. Priyadarshan, director of the film ‘Hera Ferry’, says Akshay is given the award for his film ‘Airlift’ and ‘Rustam’. Priyadarshan told the news agency PTI that why did not anyone raise this question when Amitabh Bachchan was adjudged the best actor for his film ‘Peku’ last year and he is close to director Jodhpur director Ramesh Sippy.


Priyadarshan told PTI on the question raised on Akshay Kumar, who was elected this year, “I have listened to all and I will answer all of this. When Ramesh Sippy was the head of this jury, Amitabh Bachchan got this award. When Prakash Jha was the president of this jury, then Ajay Devgn got this award. Then why did not anyone question it, so why are these questions raised now?

Please tell us that this time, Priyadarshan and Akshay Kumar, the President of National Award Jury, working in ‘Garam Masala’, ‘Bhag Bhalaya’, ‘Bhool Bhulaiya’, ‘De Dana Dan’, and ‘Khatta Meetha’ in addition to the film ‘Hera Ferry’ Have been. On Friday, several questions were raised on the social media award given to Akshay Kumar. For the National Award on social media, questions have been raised about the choice of Aamir Khan of ‘Dangal’ and Manoj Bajpayee of ‘Aligarh’ for the award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s